Polyv Help Center

Help Center

Participant Web Operation Guide

Updated: 2021-06-25 11:25:55

1. Login and Device Check

image-20210625102031174

The host opens the login URL in a browser, enters the participant's nickname and password, and clicks the login button to enter the device check process.

Note:

  1. If the participant's password is changed, please log in with the new password.
  2. If the nickname does not meet the requirements, please modify it according to the on-screen prompts before logging in.
  3. Currently, only computer browser login is supported.

img

The device check includes camera, microphone, and speaker detection. After the check is completed, the results are displayed, and the device status for entering the seminar is set. Click the Enter button.

2. Co-hosting (Going on Stage)

image-20210625102102922

After the host sends a co-hosting invitation to the participant, a confirmation popup appears on the participant's page. Click the Start Co-hosting button to accept. You can move the mouse over the camera feed to actively end co-hosting, or toggle the camera and microphone on/off, as shown below.

Click the Cancel button to reject the co-hosting invitation.

image-20210625102130918

3. Presentation

image-20210625102157303

After the host sends a presentation invitation to the participant, a confirmation popup appears on the participant's page. Click the Start Presentation button to begin. The left side displays the whiteboard, document, and screen sharing functions, as shown below. Click the Cancel button to reject the presentation.

image-20210625102303003

4. Raise Hand

image-20210625102329964

Click the Raise Hand button on the left. The host can see the participant's hand-raising status in the member list. The participant can actively cancel the raised hand.

Note:

  1. The hand will be automatically lowered after 15 seconds.
  2. The raise hand function is only used to get the host's attention and can be used in conjunction with co-hosting, presentation, and breakout group functions. For example, if a participant wants to co-host but doesn't know who to ask, they can raise their hand to signal for attention.

5. Breakout Groups

Group Notification

image-20210625102359993

Group Assignment Notification: After the host completes the grouping, group leaders and members receive a group assignment notification. The member list on the right only displays the group leader and members of the current group.

Group Change Notification: When the host assigns a participant to another group, the reassigned participant receives a group change notification. The member list on the right only displays the group leader and members of the new group.

Dissolution Notification: When the host disbands all groups, participants receive a dissolution notification and no longer have the roles of group leader or member.

Start Discussion

image-20210625102435068

When the host starts the breakout group discussion, members enter their respective group rooms immediately after the countdown ends. The permissions for group leaders and members within the group room differ as shown below.

Group Leader Group Member
image-20210625102505894 image-20210625102517948
Automatically goes on stage upon entering the group room. Can use the following functions: Whiteboard, Document, Desktop Sharing, View Raised Hands, Invite to Co-host, Invite to Present, Mute All, Force All Off Stage, Mute, First View, Request Help, Chat. Automatically goes on stage upon entering the group room (maximum 15 people on stage; if exceeded, raise hand to signal the group leader for an invitation). Can use the following functions: Raise Hand, Request Help, Chat, View Group Members.

Note:

  1. Co-hosting, chat, whiteboard, etc., within a group room are independent of other group rooms.
  2. The host and group leaders automatically go on stage when entering a group room. The maximum number of group members on stage per room is 15.
  3. If the host disconnects, group members cannot return to the main room.

End Discussion

When the host ends the discussion, group leaders and members receive a notification and are immediately returned from their respective group rooms to the original main room.

Note: After returning to the main room, the group information, group member, and group leader roles are retained.

Request Assistance

image-20210625102547633

Group leaders and members can click the Request Assistance button on the left to send an assistance request to the host in the main room. Click the button again to cancel the request.

Note:

  1. Request Assistance is used for a group to ask the host for help. This function is only available in the group room. The Raise Hand function is used within the group for members to signal the group leader.
  2. The Cancel Assistance button is displayed for the requester and the group leader. Other group members see "Requesting Assistance" and cannot click the button again.
  3. When the host exits the group room, the group's assistance request is automatically ended.

Broadcast Notification

image-20210625102613253

During the discussion, since the host cannot communicate with all groups simultaneously via co-hosting, the host can send a broadcast notification to all group rooms. Group leaders and members can see the notification content. Click I Understand to close the notification.

联系客服,在线咨询